We’re All Creatures Here

It’s one of those cold wet rainy fall days where all I want to do is curl up in my blankets and sleep. Preferably with a cup of cinnamon-spiked cocoa with forty million pounds of whipped cream on top. Just like a cat (except for the hot cocoa part.)

Seriously, look at these lucky bastards:

Although, given the weather here, I think I’d rather be all snuggled up like this ginger:

Instead my heavily tattooed boyfriend forces me to reapply my makeup the second I wake up.

Yeah, not so much. But even their room looks so cozy to me. That is the level of my tiredness, when I check out that flat-ass mattress and think, “Mmm, bedtime.”

Sadly, not yet por moi. Also I am hungry. And also I have just realized my thought process is only slightly higher than that of my furry friends: sleep sleep sleep eat sleep. Whatever. We’re all creatures here.

Meowpurrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

