I’m White on Rice

It’s officially summertime for me. Which means a lot of great things, like eating watermelon and riding my bike and playing tennis and finally getting to swim in water instead of chlorine. But one the best things about summer is that I will no longer look like Casper the Friendly Tool Ghost.

I mean, I really need to spell this out for you, Internet. You’re probably thinking, “Yeah, every white person is pale in the winter, shut up.” In which case you’re kind of harshing my mellow, but it’s fine, I’ll forgive you. Anyway. That might be true, but I am paler than all of them. I practically glow in the dark. I am so white that a polar bear in a snowstorm looks Brasilian in comparison.

So, I like to be tan. And now that there is sunshine in the world again, people will stop trying to put carrots on my nose because they think I’m a snowman. What a relief!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allisrose
    May 13, 2011 @ 14:45:02

    if you don’t like being pale in winter, why don’t you just go tanning every once in while?

    Reply

    • thewildhearts
      May 14, 2011 @ 11:29:07

      That is an excellent point, but I have some crazy notion that real from-the-sun tans are better for you than the tanning-booth tans. Which is probably not true at all. But I still believe it. Haha.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

