I’m Hungover

You know what’s fun? Bar-hopping and flirting with all the tall manly bouncers. You know what’s not fun? The morning after, when it feels like the chestburster from Alien lives inside you, except it’s made of puke.

I would like to kill myself just to not feel like a giant brick with a stomachache, but if I did, I don’t know how you would all survive without my beautiful posts to get you through the day. And being the wonderful girl that I am, I just couldn’t let that happen, so I guess I’ll live to write another day.

But seriously, vodka cranberries and Bahama Mamas, you are vicious and I hate you. (Until next weekend, and then we can kiss and make up.) And as for you stupid lucky non-hungover Readers: THIS.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. onceuponarecipe
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 13:14:24

    As long as you had a stellar time, the hangover is worth it. It probably doesn’t seem that way now, but…ah, what the hell am I saying, hangovers suck!

    Reply

  2. junelikethemonth
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 14:45:08

    Girl I am feeling ya on this one today, I am so very hung over as well…I sure enjoyed all those shots the lovely boys were buying me, but my head disagrees with the choice today in the painstakingly bright light of day…

    Reply

    • thewildhearts
      Apr 15, 2012 @ 21:48:58

      Aww…spend all the money you saved on shots on hangover helpers. I semi-fixed mine with 15 gallons of water and a Heath Klondike bar (apparently, the answer to, “What would you dooo-ooo-ooo for a Klondike bar?” is “Nearly die from a hangover).

      Reply

  3. Jim
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 17:56:02

    Hang in there — it’ll pass!

    Reply

    • thewildhearts
      Apr 15, 2012 @ 21:51:08

      Thank you sir. It was so awful that I wondered for a half-second if I’m allergic to booze, but that would be like Cher being allergic to hairspray or a puppy being allergic to dog food–simply impossible.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

